Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL ADDRESS

PHONE NUMBER

LOCATION

Dr. LaShunda Anderson-Hodges

Associate Professor of Agronomy

llanderson@alcorn.edu

601.877.6136

204A MBAS

Dr. Dovi Alipoe

Professor Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness /Director of Global Programs

alipoe@alcorn.edu

601.877.6543

Multicultural Bldg

Dr. Wandra Arrington

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness

warrington@alcorn.edu

601.877.3975

105 MBAS

Dr. Anthony Baffoe-Bonnie

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics

abbonnie@alcorn.edu

106 MBAS

Dr. Barry Bequette

Professor of Horticulture

bequette@alcorn.edu

601.877.6714

204D MBAS

Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd

Associate Professor of Forestry

gboyd@alcorn.edu

601.877.6532

204C MBAS

Mrs. Monique Brown

Secretary

mnorman@alcorn.edu

601.877.2204

204A MBAS

Dr. Daniel Collins

Professor of Plant Pathology

dcollins1@alcorn.edu

601.877.6527

204B MBAS

Dr. Magid Dagher

Professor of Agricultural Economics

mdagher@alcorn.edu

601.877.3934

204F MBAS

Dr. Michael Ezekwe

Professor of Animal Science/ Director of Swine Development Center

ezekwe@alcorn.edu

601.877.3949

210V Ext. & Res. Complex

Dr. Kamilah Grant

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

kegrant@alcorn.edu

601.877.6635

1107 Biotech Bldg.

Mr. Teddrick Hargrave

Instructor, Agricultural Economics

thargrave@alcorn.edu

601.877.3990

211 MBAS

Dr. Avis Joseph

Associate Professor of Agricultural Education

ajoseph@alcorn.edu

601.877.4055

107 MBAS

Dr. Leonard Kibet

Assistant Professor of Soil & Environmental

Science

lkibet@alcornl.edu

601.877.6534

226 Ecology & Natural Resource Bldg.

Dr. Keerthi Mandyam

Assistant Professor of Mycology

keerthi@alcorn.edu

601.877.6540

204E MBAS

Dr. Melissa Mason

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

mcmason@alcorn.edu

601.877.406

1106 Biotech Bldg.

Dr. Jacqueline McComb

Assistant Professor/Director of MS River

Research Center

jmccomb@alcorn.edu

601.877.3368

207/208 Ecology & Natural Resource Bldg.

Dr. Yan Meng

Assistant Professor of Agriculture

ymeng@alcorn.edu

601.877.2402

2108 Biotech Bldg.

Dr. Frank Mrema

Assistant Professor of Agriculture

famrema@alcorn.edu

601.877.6596

103 MBAS

Dr. Samuel Mwangi

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

210 MBAS

Dr. Ananda Nanjundaswamy

Associate Professor of Grain Sci. & Bioprocessing

ananda@alcorn.edu

601.877.2314

1111 Biotech Bldg.

Dr. Victor Njiti

Chairperson, Dept. of Agriculture/Professor of Breeding

vicnji@alcorn.edu

601.877.6572

101 MBAS

Dr. Girish Panicker

Associate Professor of Horticulture /Director of Conservation Research

panicker@alcorn.edu

601.877.6598

223 Ecology & Natural Resource Bldg.

Dr. Tahir Rashid

Associate Professor of Entomology

trashid@alcorn.edu

662.741.3376

Ext/Res Demonstration Farm, Mound Bayou, MS

Off-Campus

Ms. Lillian Sheppard

Administrative Assistant

lillians@alcorn.edu

601.877.6525

MBAS

Dr. Cassandra Vaughn

Assistant Professor of Animal Science-University Veterinarian

cfvaughn@alcorn.edu

601.877.6541104 MBAS

Dr. Chunquan Zhang

Associate Professor of Agriculture

czhang@alcorn.edu

601.877.6656

2111 Biotech

Bldg.